Monologue Moment Intensives on ZOOM. Each session will be 2 hours and limited to 12-14 participants. Donation based. Click for info and registration.
Contact us on 0800 123 4567 or info@cardinal.com

Building a Character Six-Week Series

Loading Events

« All Events

Building a Character Six-Week Series

October 14 @ 10:00 am - November 18 @ 12:00 pm

“Build a Character”
for Camera / Strong Audition Self Taping
with Kirk Baltz live from L.A.

Sign Up & for more information visit:

pa-studios.net/event/acting-kirk-baltz/

Using the American-based Meisner & Method techniques, Kirk Baltz guides you through preparation exercises and feedback for self-tape auditions that stand out. As virtual auditions are more likely to be in our future, the self-tape becomes a major focus in our work.
    • New and limited-edition six-week scene study course on Wednesdays in October into November:
      • October 14th, 21st, 28th, November 4th, 11th & 18th at 10am PST, 1pm EST & 7pm GMT+2.
    • Please sign-up as soon as possible to build the sessions rooted in assigned scenes from MARRIAGE STORY.
    • Scenes will be assigned upon registration. Scenes are from contemporary, American screenplays. Work in English or in German, it is your choice. Scenes and scene partners will be assigned 3 days prior to the start of the course. Sessions are focused on character development, text for auditions & creating strong self-tapes that engage the interest of Casting Directors & Representation.
    • Questions or concerns? Email theactorskitchenadm@gmail.com

Details

Start:
October 14 @ 10:00 am
End:
November 18 @ 12:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://pa-studios.net/event/acting-kirk-baltz/

Venue

Zoom Online

Organizer

Performing Arts Studios
Website:
pa-studios.net/event/acting-kirk-baltz/